top of page

Meet Co-Founder, Naomi 👋🏼

Updated: Jun 28, 2020


Hello! My name is Naomi Porter, and I am a teen entrepreneur, community activist, and a Co-Founder of Today is Her Story from Los Angeles, California.


At age 11, I launched my first business after noticing that travelers and adventurers needed an eco-friendly way to transport spices for cooking. Spice It Up (@spice__it__up) sells affordable and portable travel spice kits for all adventurers.


At age 13, I launched Bright Futures Tutoring (@bright_futures_tutoring). From the start of this company, we have used online platforms to connect with our students. We have successfully continued to serve our clients during COVID-19. Currently, I manage a team of employees who support over 20 clients.


My experience with StoryCorps inspired me to help launch Today is Her Story. Through my project, I interview veterans, citizens, business owners, school leaders, and elected officials to understand the history and concerns of my community. We benefit from hearing and documenting each other's stories. The interviews are uploaded to the National Library of Congress and preserved for generations: https://archive.storycorps.org/user/gsnaomi/


The future is not what it used to be. Work has changed, and no matter what career young adults ultimately pursue, they're going to have to constantly adapt and innovate in order to succeed--just like entrepreneurs do. So why not educate them that way? I'm currently working on my Gold Award Project (@gsentrepreneurs) which emphasizes entrepreneurial education.


I'm so excited to be the Co-CEO of Today is Her Story and introduce exciting new content!


Stay Healthy, Be Safe, and Remain Positive! xo, Naomi



Learn more about Naomi here:

237 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page