top of page

My journey through Fashion + Beauty, Business, and Entrepreneurship


Hi! I’m Nicole. I am a creative, tech savvy, determined girl boss with 9+ years in the corporate world. Today, I want to talk a little bit about myself, my journey to entrepreneurship, and my business Prept.


I grew up in Cary, North Carolina. Throughout my teens I loved experimenting with fashion and beauty. I strived to set vs. follow the trends (even if that meant wearing crazy blue eyeshadow and over the knee boots before they were in). I loved thinking outside the box and expressing my individual style. I always felt confident and ready to take on anything, in the right outfit. I went to North Carolina State University and took a route where I knew I could get my first job, Business and Accounting. I continued from undergrad into graduate school in these areas.


I took a job with “The big 4” out of school where I worked a lot, traveled a ton, and really started to learn the ins and outs of business. After working in Charlotte, NC for a couple years, I moved to NYC. I knew I wanted business experience in the business capital. It was competitive, challenging, and gave my career the boost I was looking for. After consulting I went into “industry” at a major bank.


I constantly took risks and made changes to keep my skill set fresh and myself motivated with new challenges and excitement. But, as much as I loved the business world, something was missing in my life. I wanted to create something, solve a problem for women, be my own boss, and get into an area that was fun and that I was passionate about—style + beauty. In April of this year, I created Prept—an accessible concierge service for personalized style and beauty help at your fingertips. Our goal is to help you feel beautiful, confident, and perfectly Prept for any occasion.


I am loving every minute of entrepreneurship. Prept is not my full time job, yet. I still work full time as a Director at a small digital consulting firm in Charlotte, NC but I am hoping to grow my business to where it is so successful that it can one-day become my full-time job! We have big plans to build an app this year and gear up for a larger launch in 2021. I strive to be a role model for any young women, if you need a mentor or have questions about anything please re: business, style + beauty, entrepreneurship, etc. please reach out to me! I will end with just a couple tid-bits of advice: 1) find your own personal and beauty style to exude confidence, 2) take risks in your careers, move around, find what makes you motivated and happy, 3) never say never - you can do anything you set your mind out to do!


Xo,

Nicole

nicole@prept.club


Hey girls!! We have a giveaway with Prept until Friday!! Enter to win a FREE virtual stylish session and $50 Sephora Gift Card!



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page