top of page

Tips and Tricks for College Applications


Hi, my name is Dyllen Nellis! I am an artist, performer, and college application mentor studying at Stanford University. I provide college application advice on my YouTube channel with the goal to increase accessibility around the college app process for students of all social-economic backgrounds!


My Story:


When I applied to college, I initially felt lost and lacking in resources. Although the college office at my school was a great help in terms of how to fill out the general application, they didn't really teach me how to write college essays, strategize, or organize my college applications in a way that would tell a cohesive and unique story. So the internet, YouTube, and books became my biggest tool!


I did immense research and learned a lot of valuable information about the college application process. And my work paid off! I was admitted into every school I applied to, including Stanford, USC, UCLA, UCSD, NYU, and more. Now, my goal is to make the application process more accessible to students.


My Resources:


All of my college application resources can be found at: http://dyllennellis.com/collegeapps/!


At this link, you can find:

  • My YouTube Channel

    • Essay writing advice, tutorials on getting organized and creating a schedule, all of my accepted applications and art portfolios, and SO MUCH MORE!

  • A Google Drive of Free Resources

    • How to apply for financial aid, SAT Prep, organization template, essay writing resources, opportunities for students, and SO MUCH MORE!

  • My Essay Editing & College Mentorship Services

  • Coming Soon: My Complete College Essay Workbook!


Thank you to Today is Her Story for giving me a platform to share my resources! I wish everyone luck on their college applications.


Where you can find me:


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join Our Mailing List for Amazing Content and Sneak Peeks!!

Thanks for subscribing!!

© 2020 by Today is Her Story

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube
  • Spotify
bottom of page