top of page

Do You Want to Spread Sunshine?

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

I recently learned that during this time of COVID-19, people with mental health conditions are struggling significantly more due to increased stress. I want to help them, and I am hoping you will want to help them too.


My name is Natalie and I am 16 years old. I live in sunny California near Los Angeles. In my free time I take Hawaiian hula dancing lessons, and I love to cook. In addition, I am the founder of Solely Sunshine, an organization to help those coping with mental health conditions.


Overcoming anxiety is hard, but it can be a little easier with encouraging words (what I like to call sunshine). My goal is to spread sunshine to people in mental health facilities who are struggling now, more than ever. To achieve my goals, I created the website www.solelysunshine.com. The website includes a place for anyone to write virtual letters of encouragement, learn about mental health conditions, read about people’s true stories, and provides suggestions of ways to cope.

I hope to inspire thousands of people, with the help of you, by spreading sunshine to people with mental health conditions through encouraging letters written by YOU.


So, take a minute to spread some sunshine to someone in need. It will not only make you feel good, but it will make the recipient feel even better.


Follow Solely Sunshine on our new Instagram, @solely.sunshine ,for updates and inspirational messages.


Sincerely,

Natalie Salvatierra

16-year-old founder of Solely Sunshine



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page