top of page

You Have the FIRE Inside of You

Hi my name is Sammy Wolfe!! I am the founder of the first ever patented and trademarked heated lacrosse stick, FingerFire Technology. Whenever I was playing lacrosse during those frigid days my hands would be so numb they turned into icicles. I was not able to pick up a ground ball or catch a ball correctly. I was frustrated I could not play to my full potential and I knew this disappointment was shared among my teammates. There had to be a solution - a heated lacrosse stick.

This journey of actually creating tangible and well-working heated lacrosse sticks did not come without any bumps in the road. I was only a freshman in high school when I began the patent process as well as working with a product development company. I was very naive going into this process as I thought it would only take a few months! For example, it took us about ten months just to test different heating methodologies and looking at the trade-offs among weight, heat and duration. I have also learned how to work with lots of other professionals including patent attorneys and examiners and distributors. This six year journey has been very eye opening. I now know how much time, effort, and sweat it takes to bring an innovation to the market, but if you have the passion it is all worth it!


When reaching out to these top sports brands I received my fair share of rejections, however I never gave up on my dream. And that is what I want YOU to take away. When you have the passion, excitement, and patience you can achieve anything you put your mind to. Do NOT let those rejections tear you down, but rather use them as fuel to keep on chugging along.

My goal is to empower all women that they have the FIRE inside of them and the confidence in them to play their best both on and off the lacrosse field! As the fastest growing sport in the country, lacrosse is reaching more and more girls everyday who are having to brave the cold…but now they have the FingerFire technology to heat the way!



Interested in Learning more? Check out our website https://fingerfirelax.com


Some Information On How FingerFire works:

- Heats your hands up to 100 degrees in freezing temperatures

- The stick heats your hands up in two locations

- Abides by all US Lacrosse Guidelines

- USB plug to charge the stick

- On/Off Switch Login / Create Account


Read more about Samantha:


Samantha is our #third takeover guest so head over to @todayisherstory on Instagram to learn more! Xo, The Today is Her Story Team


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page