top of page

Meet Co-Founder, Kami 👋🏾

Updated: Jun 21, 2020

What’s up girls! My name is Kami and I live in Miami, Florida. My friends call me “Kami from Miami”. I am a scholar with a super bold and fun personality! I love to talk to people from all backgrounds and lifestyles to hear their stories. I am a fanatic about all kinds of storytelling through books, manga, webtoons, American TV, cartoons, anime, Korean dramas, Short films, plays and poetry. If there's a plot, I’m all over it! My music taste expands as far as my viewing. I can’t wait to create diverse playlists ranging from Emo to K-pop to RnB to Country. I am also very crafty. When I feel inspired, I pick up hobbies such as gardening, embroidery, tie dying, jewelry making, friendship bracelets, and much more. There is so much I can say about myself, but I guess you have to read my blogs to hear more about my crazy life.


Through Today is Her Story I plan to connect with unique girls all over the world with different kinds of interests. We should not be afraid to tell people about our culture or interests because it isn’t “mainstream”. No one should be afraid to be themselves!


Through Today is Her Story we can create a community where everyone is accepted and supported!





70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page