top of page

Meet Co-Founder, Amanda 👋🏻

Updated: Jun 28, 2020

Hi!! My name is Amanda Kopelman, and I live in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Being the science and robotics fanatic that I am, I love EVERYTHING science!! I have received several science awards including the Air Quality Special Award presented by Broward County’s Environmental Engineering Division of Air Monitoring as well as the Naval Science Award presented by Arlington’s United States Naval Academy in 2018. I also enjoy sharing my passion for science with students and families; I am on the board of Broward County's STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) Family Expo, which serves over 3,000 community members annually.


I have been a Girl Scout for 12 years, and have earned my Bronze, Silver, and Gold Awards!! I have also been the top Girl Scout cookie seller in Southeast Florida for the past seven years, selling over 35,000 boxes total!!


In my spare time, I compete on my school's World Championship robotics team, maintain my photography company (@amandafayephotographyfl), and participate in my school's orchestra as first-chair violin.



xoxo, Amanda


Read more about Amanda!!

@amanda.kopelman on Instagram

151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page